+91 99591 57142 info@managementaspirants.com

IT Service Management and Governance


The ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) Qualification is a capstone module which is aimed at those candidates interested in achieving ITIL Expert Level, for which this module is a key requirement.

Benefits of choosing the certification are:

  • Enhances one’s understanding of the IT Infrastructure Library
  • Demonstrates one’s understanding of Managing Across the Lifecycle
  • Offers credits towards becoming an ITIL Expert
  • Improves job performance
  • Opens up greater career prospects

This designation is targeted towards intermediate to experienced Project Managers, who are involved in risk and crisis management, and who are involved in the day to day management of projects.

Who should take the certification?

  • Chief information officers
  • Senior IT managers
  • Supervisors
  • IT operations practitioners
  • IT development practitioners
  • Individuals seeking the ITIL Expert in IT Service Management certificate, for which this qualification is the final mandatory module
  • Individuals seeking progress towards the ITIL Master in IT Service Management, for which the ITIL Expert in IT Service Management certificate is a prerequisite
  • Classroom training
  • e-Learning access
  • Key concepts of the service lifecycle
  • Communication and stakeholder management
  • Integrating service management processes across the service lifecycle
  • Managing services across the service lifecycle
  • Governance and organization
  • Measurement
  • Implementing and improving service management capability
  • Type: Ten (10) multiple choice, gradient-scored questions based upon a single case study, issued in advance, with additional short scenarios to provide additional context for each question. Each question will have four possible answer options, one of which is worth five marks, one which is worth three marks, one which is worth one mark, and one which is a distracter and achieves zero marks.
  • Pass score: 50 questions out of which the candidate needs to score 70% (35 out of 50 correct) to pass.
Duration of exam
  • Maximum 120 minutes for all candidates in their respective language
  • Candidates completing an exam in a language that is not their mother tongue have a maximum of 150 minutes to complete the exam and are allowed the use of a dictionary
  • Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already have two (2) credits from the ITIL Foundation certificate and must, as a minimum, have obtained a further 15 credits to a total of at least 17 credits. 15 credits can be obtained from ITIL Intermediate qualifications. Some credits from earlier ITIL qualifications and complementary qualifications can also count towards 15 credits. Holders of ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management are also eligible. Documentary evidence of all credits must be presented by candidates for the MALC qualification
  • In addition to the prerequisite entry criteria, in order to be eligible for the MALC examination candidates must have undertaken at least 30 contact hours for this syllabus as part of a formal, approved training course/scheme. Contact hours are hours of instruction, excluding breaks, with a training organization or an e-learning solution
Please contact us for training schedule in your city and course fee details at info@managementaspirtans.com

The ITIL Expert level of qualification is aimed at those individuals who are interested in demonstrating a superior level of knowledge of the ITIL Scheme in its entirety. ITIL Expert Certification is the superior level of Certification in IT service management. ITIL Expert certification showcases ones ability to handle services in a planned, organized and delivered way ensuring business value for organizations. Candidates who achieve ITIL Expert level satisfy the prerequisite entry criteria for the ITIL Master Level; the highest level qualification within the ITIL scheme.

Achieving ITIL Expert Level

The ITIL qualifications scheme offers a modular approach to the ITIL framework. In this scheme, candidates are free to select from a variety of qualifications which focus on targeted areas of the ITIL Service Lifecycle to varying degrees of depth and specialism.

The flexibility of modules available means that candidates are free to tailor their own individual qualifications portfolio to their own personal and professional requirements.

For those candidates who decide to aim for ITIL Expert, the possible module combinations are many; however, there are some key requirements all candidates must meet, which are:

  • All candidates must hold the ITIL Foundation certificate or a Bridge qualification equivalent
  • A total of 17 credits minimum must be achieved from Foundation and Intermediate modules before the Managing Across the Lifecycle module can be taken. Some credits from earlier qualifications and complementary qualifications can also count towards the 17 credits which are prerequisite for Managing Across the Lifecycle module - see relevant sections for reference
  • The Managing Across the Lifecycle module must be taken and passed once 17 credits have been earned to achieve a total of 22 credits minimum required for ITIL expert
  • Candidates should achieve a balanced knowledge base across the full ITIL service lifecycle
Back to Top